warning

Temporary Visitor Restriction

Due to the high levels of the influenza illness occuring in our community, KSB Hospital has issued a TEMPORARY VISITOR RESTRICTION until further notice. 

favorite Childbirth Education


At KSB Hospital, we believe that every woman’s pregnancy and delivery is unique and that preparing for childbirth will help you find a sense of inner strength. With that in mind, we want to provide you with quality education and information so you can approach your birth feeling empowered and confident.

Whether you’re in the early months of pregnancy or still in the planning stages, KSB can help you learn all you need to know!

During your Childbirth Education class, our experienced instructors will cover a wide variety of topics, including:

  • Labor and delivery
  • Post-partum care
  • Infant care, including child safety, immunizations, bathing, diapering, and swaddling
  • Infant nutrition

You and your partner will also take a tour of the KSB BirthPlace as well as our labor and delivery suites.

2019 Classes

  • Tuesday, October 22
  • Saturday, December 14

2020 Classes

  • Saturday, January 25
  • Wednesday, February 19
  • Saturday, March 14
  • Friday, April 24
  • Saturday, May 23
  • Saturday, June 20
  • Saturday, July 25
  • Saturday, September 12
  • Wednesday, October 14
  • Saturday, November 21

Visit our events page to register for an upcoming class.